NEW SUMMER HOURS! Mon-Sat 10a-7p , Sun 12p-5p
Cart 0


Regular price $15.95 $0.00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The songs featured on this collection come from many African diaspora countries: Cameroon, Congo, Angola, Guinea-Bissau, Cabo Verde, Senegal, São Tomé & Príncipe, Suriname and Cuba. Separated by oceans, jungles or deserts, these countries are tied together by common history and cultural roots. While the personal stories of enslaved Africans in the Americas have mostly been lost to time, their saga lives on in the music that has echoed back and forth across the continents.

Song List:

1. Manu Dibango - Bessoka (Version Courte)

2. Eneida Marta - Dur Di Kutubel

3. Jesús Alejandro "El Niño" - Adios Guajira

4. Uziel Sança - Sociedad Parasita

5. Meissa - Femme Noire

6. Rey Cabrera - Paraíso Guajiro

7. Sonora Paramarera - Boracho

8. Mel Malonga - Requiem de L'amour

9. Neto Amado - Santomense

10. Ricardo Lemvo & Makina Loca - N'dona Ponte

Size: 4.75" x 4.75"


Share this Product